Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Making room in your eyes

2005-01-03 - 8:23 p.m.

Today was a pretty good day. No work today and the weather was beautiful. Not a cloud in the sky. Of course that meant it was really cold.

I got up at around 7:15 and walked down to the post office. I mailed four packages and a bill and picked up a package of my own. It came from Brazil and was all covered in Brazilian stamps. It was so neat I didn't want to open it.

Then I drove up to Green Lake and jogged around it a couple of times. It took me forever, I'm so slow. My foot hurt when I first started, but pretty quickly it warmed up and didn't hurt anymore. But then when I stopped I could barely walk. It's weird how that happens. Now it still hurts a bit, but not as bad as last time I jogged.

Duke picked me up at noon and drove me over to West Seattle where we tried a restaurant he's been telling me about probably since the very first time I met him. We had nine-flavored beef. It was interesting, and really good. Then he drove me over to Kerry Park to show me the view. Very impressive. Apparently that's a very popular place for taking city shots of Seattle. From there the Space Needle looks like it's in the middle of downtown and the tallest thing around.

Afterwards we went over to the Cinerama and watched "House of Flying Daggers." It was basically what you'd expect from that kind of movie. It had beautiful scenery and the typical funky plot twists and ending. I have to say though, I've never watched a Chinese movie in which I wished I didn't have to read the subtitles because I wanted to look at one of the actors (Takeshi Kaneshiro).

This evening I've been cleaning a bit. You still can't really tell. Man, my apartment's a mess. How did this happen? Actually, the problem is still mainly that I haven't unpacked yet. Well, I'm working on it. At any rate, while cleaning I found my wireless card, which I was missing. For Christmas my brother gave me a wireless router, and now that I've found my card I have it all hooked up and working. Hooray for wireless!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Feel You Only - John Montgomery
One Year Ago Today: Frost on the pumpkin

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->