Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


So strong and true

2005-01-25 - 11:41 p.m.

I know nobody really cares about this sort of thing, but I've decided to get serious about losing weight again. It seems that when I'm not serious about losing it, all I do is gain it. I think I've gained about five pounds since moving to Seattle. That's bad. And it shows, too. I'm a bit grossed out when I look in the mirror. So I'm going to be serious. I've been paying Weight Watchers dues for all these months even though I haven't been taking it seriously, but starting yesterday I'm back with it. And I've been very good for two whole days now. I think my thighs will thank me. And my chin. Is it possible that my chin really grows so much when I put on weight or is that my imagination?

Yesterday we were really busy at work. I worked the 1pm to 9:30 shift, but ended up working until 11 because it was just so busy and they needed my help. I honestly don't mind that. It's not like I'd be having some sort of social life between 9:30 and 11 on a Monday night anway. And instead I earned enough extra money to pay for my new bookshelf. So that was good. The bad part was that there's a sewage pipe that runs under the pharmacy that someone has decided needs maintenance. It's buried under concrete and yesterday they were digging it out. That wasn't a quiet process. At all. It was so loud we couldn't even hear the phones ring or communicate with each other out loud. It was ridiculous. We should've gotten some sort of bonus reward just for putting up with that.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: You Love Me Like I am - Rascal Flatts
One Year Ago Today: The very breath you gave me

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->