Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Only to find that one was facing the wrong direction

2005-05-22 - 10:04 p.m.

Today was a good day. I slept in until 10 and then got up and cleaned my apartment a bit. It's not too bad, but it's getting there. Then I hopped in the shower and got ready for Duke to come over. He got here right on time but I wasn't quite ready yet. It's weird, I'm usually very punctual, but it seems whenever Duke's involved I'm a bit late.

We went out to lunch at The Cheesecake Factory and then headed over to the ACT Theatre, which is only a block away. I actually splurged a bit and bought season tickets there, I don't know if I mentioned that before. Today's play was called "Bach at Leipzig." It was actually a pretty good comedy. The main character was acted by Laurence Ballard, who I thought did an excellent job. I love his voice. The play itself was very cleverly written. It actually demonstrated several musical forms through playwriting, which was really cool.

After the play we went and read in the park for a little while and then went for a walk before going our separate ways. It was a very lovely day. I wouldn't mind having lots and lots more like today.

By the way, I think I forgot to mention this, but I recently read a really good book that I didn't get a chance to tell you about. I read it on the plane on my way to New York. The Unbearable Lightness of Being. I absolutely loved it. I enjoyed the philosophy in it. And I was able to connect with what several of the characters were feeling. And the main character reminded me incredibly much of the singer. I can see how people might be bored reading it, but I wasn't at all. I think that might be one of my new favorite books.

Oh, and holy mackerel, my face has totally broken out today. I'm 26, you'd think I'd be done with the whole zits thing. I counted sixteen of them on my face today! What's up with that? Actually, a rather large number of them are on my upper lip...is this a direct result of the wax job? Is it just because I wouldn't stop touching my lip when it was newly smooth? My mom always told me that touching my face would give me zits. Or is it just a random bit of normalcy caused by the arrival of Aunt Flo?

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: 'Til Nothing Comes Between Us - John Michael Montgomery
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->