Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Suddenly you're mine

2005-05-21 - 8:48 p.m.

My feet are telling me that they don't care what I do with the rest of my evening as long as it doesn't involve them.

Tiger Mountain is about 20 miles from the city of Seattle and it seems as though every Seattleite has climbed it at some point. Every Seattleite, that is, except me! Since I've been here 6 months now I figured it was high time I made it up there!

And today I finally did. The only problem, really, was that I got lost on the way back to my car. According to the trail map I had with me, I was supposed to go through a 4-way crossroads at one point in the trail, but when I got there it was a T instead. So I picked a direction and followed that route until I was convinced it was wrong and then turned around and went the opposite direction. I eventually ended up on a residential street. I wandered around a bit, but finally gave in to the lamentable fact that I was lost. I didn't know which direction to go to get back to my car. And I was too tired to wander around anymore or try to retrace my steps. So I called Duke. Luckily for me, he was at home. Since I was on a residential street I had him Mapquest me and he gave me directions to my car, which was about three miles away. Thank goodness for cell phones and internet and good friends!

So what's the moral of this story? What lesson did I learn today? Hmm...I suppose that would be to always carry a street map with me when I'm hiking, too!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Making Memories of Us - Keith Urban
One Year Ago Today: Living it is so brand new

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->