Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Couldn't tempt us if it tried

2006-06-02 - 7:31 a.m.

I have the day off from work today, which means, of course, that it's raining. I seem to be getting rather cynical about the weather these days, but really it seems as though you could figure out my work schedule by looking at the weather forecast. Ah well, so it rained all through the three days of Memorial Day Weekend and then was bright and sunny Tuesday when I went back to work. And now that I have the day off it's raining again.

Actually, though, it's ok. Tuesday I took my camera to Best Buy to get it fixed. The battery bay door won't stay shut anymore and I had to have it rubberbanded shut last time I took it hiking with me. Very uncool. Also, I think there's a small crack in the lens. I bought the service plan when I bought the camera, so hopefully all of these things can be fixed, but it's going to take two and a half weeks! I'm going to be cameraless for two and a half weeks. If I have to stay cooped up in my apartment maybe it won't hurt so badly.

Plus I have things to do today. Like...clean out my closet. I still have boxes I haven't unpacked from moving here, even though it's been a year and a half. It's time to chuck those things out. And I need to get my retirement plan going. I've been putting that off for a year and a half too. So those are my goals for the day. I'd like to get those things accomplished before Lolo gets off from work. Poor boy has to work MS3 today. He hates that shift. He has to work it all weekend too, but at least then I'll be with him since I'm CCU all weekend.

I'd also like to do a little shopping...I'm having an urge to go to Half Price Books. Plus I should get baby gifts for Buzz and Blinky. Buzz's wife actually already had their baby. He was born about a month early. He's showed me pictures of his baby and he is incredibly cute. Blinky is due later this month.

Lolo wants to go see a movie this afternoon. He wants to see "An Inconvenient Truth." I'd never choose to see this on my own. I don't think I've ever seen a documentary in the theater. But anything for Lolo. Besides he went with me to see "X-Men 3" already. (What's up with Wolverine's magic pants? Phoenix was blasting all his clothes (and skin!) off but would his pants come off? No...)

A new block of schedule at work was posted yesterday. Guess what! They're finally going to train me in the OR! I'm excited. I've been asking to be trained there since October. Lolo, who works in the OR all the time, says I'll be bored silly there, but I'm glad I'll get the chance to find out for sure. And I get to wear scrubs to work. How cool is that? Anyway, this training doesn't happen until July, but I'm still excited.

What I'm not super excited about is that Twinkie, my scheduler, informed me that I'm up for a week of graveyard shifts at the end of July. I'm not entirely sure how this happened. I worked graveyards April of last year, how did I get back to the top of the list? We have two pharmacists who work graveyard regularly. When they take vacation the other pharmacists have to cover their shifts. It just goes in order of seniority. But I swear not everybody else has done it since I did it last. I don't think the regular graveyard pharmacists could've taken that much vacation! Ah well, whatever.


Bunchberry taken on my hike four days ago in the rain up the Middle Fork Snoqualmie River

One Good Thing: No work
Song of the Day: Sunrise - Norah Jones
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->