Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


More than just a diamond

2006-05-11 - 8:04 p.m.

Early last week the battery in my watch died. This was a problem for me because I was working tele last week and CCU this week and was often scribing during codes. I had to look at the wall clock in the patients' rooms which were often situated in places that were hard for me to see. And one code was out front in valet parking where there was no clock at all. It wasn't good. So on Tuesday Lolo gave me his watch to wear to work. It's big and man-ish, but I wore it and loved it. Every time I looked down throughout the day I was reminded of Lolo and thought, "My boyfriend loves me." I was almost disappointed when Lolo took me out that night to get a new battery for my watch. It's made me have second thoughts about not wanting an engagement ring from him. I loved that constant little reminder.

Tonight, after going out for eight months, I finally met Lolo's mom and grandmother. We went out to a Caribbean restaurant in Tukwila. The food was good and the company was good. Despite the fact that I was pretty nervous going into it, it turned out to be a fairly atraumatic experience. First impression of Lolo's mom: she's tiny and she looks too young to be his mom. She was also very nice and non-threatening. And she didn't seem to have an unfavorable opinion of me when she left.

Today Buzz's wife went into labor. So exciting.

Tomorrow my dad and grandfather are arriving for a weekend visit. (Yes, my dad abandoned my mom for Mother's Day.) This should be interesting.

One Good Thing: I met Lolo's mom
Song of the Day: It's a Love Thing - Keith Urban
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->