Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


In another direction entirely

2006-06-06 - 2:46 p.m.

Today has pretty much been the opposite of yesterday. I hope the second half of today goes opposite from the second half of yesterday too.

Yesterday I was feeling pretty confident of my CCU abilities. Today, it seems as though everything that's happening is over my head. Yesterday nobody died on my service. Right now I have two who could go at any moment. It's depressing.

As I was writing yesterday's entry and complaining about how I'm beginning to get a bit frustrated by the way Lolo refuses to go out and do things in non-ideal weather, he was busily doing the other thing he does that annoys me. The boy is chronically late. I know this and I know that I'm unlikely to ever change this about him. I've gotten used to not expecting him until at least 20 minutes after he says he'll be there. But there are limits to my patience with this.

First of all, yesterday he was supposed to come straight to my place after work, but couldn't because he had stayed up too late the night before and was too "bleary-eyed" that morning to pack his things and so had to go back to his place after work to get them. He's done this before, and while I think it's absolutely ridiculous (how awake do you have to be to throw pj's and clean undies in a bag?) I've schooled myself not to be annoyed by it and just accept it. So he told me he'd go home and then be back at my place by 6. (That also annoys me, why should it take two and half hours for him to go home and grab his stuff? But I accepted that too.) At 6:20, before I was even really beginning to notice he was late (because I never expect him on time), he called me and told me he was just leaving his apartment. What the hell? He probably needed to leave his place at 5:30 to get to mine by 6. What would cause him to be 50 minutes late?

Really, it doesn't make me mad. It just makes me sad. I've probably said this before, but it makes me feel like a low priority. It's disrespectful and insulting, really. This time I think I made it pretty clear to him that I wasn't happy with the situation. No, I didn't say it straight out, but I think he understood. I'm not sure he got the distinction that I was more hurt than angry, though.

And what was he doing that caused him to be so late? Writing a blog entry.

One Good Thing: My TPNs were done before 10
Song of the Day: You Shouldn't Kiss Me Like This - Toby Keith
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->