Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


As secret as a dream you call

2006-06-14 - 2:44 p.m.

I'm so bloated. I feel like a dead cow. Little boys could amuse themselves by poking me with long sticks.

I did run again yesterday though. I ran around the lake nearly two minutes faster than I'd done the day before and I felt better doing it. The second day is always easier though. The third day is usually the worst. Not looking forward to running today, but it must be done. My pace yesterday was at least out of "pathetic" zone. For me, "pathetic" is slower than ten minute miles. The "pathetic" cut off may be lower or higher for you, but that happens to be where it is for me. Instead, I was only in the "not so good" zone.

After running I stopped by the store to pick up a gift card to Black Angus for my dad for Father's Day (they have gift cards to everything at Safeway). I already bought him a "pro" account for Flickr. Then I got home, took a shower, ate dinner, and headed down to REI for the presentation on the STP.

I got there a little early so I decided to look at shorts for playing ball. I tried on a bunch. One of the more depressing things in life is trying on clothes that are highly unflattering. I found one pair that didn't make me want to vomit when I looked in the mirror at me wearing them. Somehow, though, I couldn't see spending $50 on a pair of shorts who's only merits were that they didn't make me vomit. There must be a pair of shorts out there that look cute even on me!

So then the presentation. Oh my god. Now I want to do the STP! I just have to find someone to do it with me. Of course there's over a year before it happens (that I can participate) so there's plenty of time for me to change my mind...or get in shape.

I ended up not buying a single thing on my list. The guy giving the presentation said that he almost bought himself a rearview mirror for his bike helmet once, but ended up finding a mirror that mounted on his handlebars that he really liked. So maybe I'll get one of those instead.

I went home after the presentation and it was already nearly my bedtime. After a day of eating sensibly and exercising, I sat down, opened up a box of Strawberry Frosted Mini-Wheats and went to town. When I should have been sleeping. I have no idea why I do things like that. Self-control goes out the window and in comes the saboteur.

One Good Thing: Father's Day cards are in the mail
Song of the Day: Voca Me - Libera
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->