Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Clowns to the left

2005-08-21 - 5:51 p.m.

Nothing too interesting has happened today. It's just been a pleasant day in general. I slept in until about 9:30, although I had to force myself to do it, then cleaned a bit and read a bit until I decided to go out for a run.

My schedule says that today I should run 7 miles, so I did. I ran twice around Green Lake plus 3 times around the track, which ended up being a little over 7 miles, but close enough. Unfortunately, I was slow and it kicked my butt. Running 7 miles isn't supposed to do that to me. Hopefully I'll get back into the swing of things pretty soon here.

I brought my book, I'm re-reading Harry Potter 4 (I'm also reading Book of Night with Moon because it is much more convenient to carry in my purse), and I took it to a grassy patch on the lake shore and sat down to read it after I ran. I had intended to stay there soaking up the day for a while, but I got cold sitting in the shade and I hadn't put on any sunblock so I didn't want to sit in the sun. So I went back home and read on my back porch instead.

And I've done a bit more cleaning around here, although you can't really tell. My apartment is horridly messy. At least the dishes are done, though. That's the worst. I can't stand dirty dishes in the sink.

I wrote an e-mail to Kitten this morning telling her I miss her because I never see her anymore at work and asking if she'd like to go for a run with me next weekend. My secret plan is to have her agree to this so that I can then invite Lolo to come along with us.

As you may have noticed, I'm totally infatuated with that boy at the moment. I wonder if he would be appalled if he knew how I've been thinking recently. I'm trying really hard not to be obsessive about him. I wrote him an e-mail yesterday after our hiking outing. He hasn't written back. I'm trying really hard not to be sad about that. I wish I knew whether or not he's at all interested. It would be nice to move along from the place I seem to be stuck in.

One Good Thing: I jogged 7 miles today
Song of the Day: Just Another Girl - Carolyn Dawn Johnson
One Year Ago Today: Like backwards rain

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->