Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Eating dinner with the wrong guy

2005-08-22 - 9:44 p.m.

Last night Lolo did send an e-mail back to me after I had gone to bed. So I received it this morning and just about keeled over from happiness. Which is really sad considering that it didn't actually say anything. Can I share with you what it did say? I mean, just a brief little bit of it? Well, in the e-mail that I wrote to him Saturday, I closed with: "Thanks again for going out hiking with me. I had fun and I couldn't ask for better company :-)" And then he replied with: "I had fun yesterday too, thanks for coming out. I couldn't have asked for better company either, and I'd hope to do it again sometime. You're so quiet, it's hard to get to know you, so it's nice to be able to for a while. I've attached one picture (hope it's not too big) that I didn't put on flickr... I couldn't help it ;) I think it's the best one, anyway..." So yeah, he has an awesome photo album on flickr, but anyway, here's the picture he attached:

Yes, that's me, and no, I didn't know he was taking it. And that's the only picture he took with me in it.

So what do you think of that?? Is that Lolo saying, "Hey, Euc, I want to be more than friends with you!" or not? It seems to me that's what he's saying, but then I'm horribly biased in this whole thing. And then I keep analyzing the sentence "I'd hope to do it again sometime." It would be so much more straightforward without that little apostrophe d in there.

And then I saw him today at work, of course. Our status quo at work is pretty much ignoring each other, right. Our shifts today overlapped for about two hours and even then he was in triage while I was up on tele so we weren't even in the same room for most of those two hours. But when I did see him, I made eye contact with him and said "hey." See? That wasn't so hard. Then, of course, I went back to ignoring him. When I was leaving at the end of my shift I had a little extra work I had to hand off to another pharmacist to follow up on. So I went up to Lolo and said, "Will you do me a favor?" I had hardly gotten the words out of my mouth when he turned his big blue eyes on me and said, "Gladly!" I laughed and said, "But you don't even know what the favor is yet!" And of course inside I was analyzing this--would he have said "Gladly!" to any pharmacist who had asked a favor of him or was this special for me? So I gave him the low down on what I needed him to do for me. And then I got nervous because we were about to have to actually talk about personal stuff so I walked over to the time clock and punched out. Then I came back, having worked up a bit more nerve, and was about to say goodbye when the stat line rang, which of course he had to answer. And so I left. I can't believe what a fantastic doofus I am. My only consolation for this is that his social skills seem to be about on par with mine. Hopefully he'll understand a bit behind how I act. If he cares at all.

So other than Lolo...today was pretty uneventful. After work I ran around Green Lake once even though my schedule says today is a "rest" day. I was noticing that my schedule has me running only 3 days a week. Why does this not seem enough to me? And why didn't I notice this when I was actually writing down this schedule? I talked to Kitten today and we have made a date to go running together Saturday morning. Of course I haven't gotten up the nerve to invite Lolo along yet.

I also went out to dinner with...I don't even remember which bachelor number this guy is. The dopey looking one. I felt so bad. The whole time I was thinking that I was sitting there with the wrong guy. Plus he sort of trapped me into a kiss again tonight. I again truncated it to a closed-mouth peck, but...I'm doubting I'll go out with him again. Even if nothing happens with Lolo.

Flick just went back to New York this weekend. She's funny--I was telling her about Lolo last week (no, not the excruciating details that you poor folks get), and how I was concerned that I would run out of things to say during our hiking trip. She said, "You won't! But if you do, just tell him you think he's cute. Guys love that." That totally cracked me up. I wonder what Lolo would do if I told him that.

One Good Thing: I got to look into Lolo's eyes...
Song of the Day: Making Memories of Us - Keith Urban
One Year Ago Today: Chasing wild buffaloes

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->