Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Watch my heart fill up with butterflies

2006-09-04 - 3:02 p.m.

This is our anniversary weekend. Saturday was supposed to be our "rest" day. We slept in late at his place, got up and worked on more England trip details (we now have a car reserved for us there in Bath), then drove up to Edmonds to buy rail passes from ETBD, Rick Steves' travel store. After we got there, Lolo changed his mind about whether or not that was the best way to go, so we didn't buy them. But while we were up there we hit the Half Price Books in Lynnwood since they're having a sale this weekend. We didn't really find what we were looking for there, though, so we drove down to the HPB in Tukwila before heading back to Lolo's place where he cooked us dinner and then back to my place for an early bedtime.

Yesterday we got up really early and drove up to the North Cascades to go for a hike. It turned out to be a bit more of a drive than either of us had really expected. We both knew where it was, but somehow the three-hour drive took us both a little off guard. We hiked around the Maple Pass loop there. We chose it mostly because it was recommended by Robin, an avid hiker, as one of the best hikes in Western Washington. I think we did it too late in the season because all the streams/waterfalls were dry and most of the wildflowers had already gone to seed. Plus it's wildfire season--the air was so hazy with smoke that our views were greatly diminished. It was still a good hike, though. But then, afterwards, it was another three-hour drive back home. Phew! No trouble going straight to sleep after we got home from that.

Today we slept a reasonable amount of time and then got up and walked down to Specialty's Bakery for breakfast. Mmm, they have good stuff there. Then we browsed a bit at Borders (I've added "The Book Thief" by Markus Zusak to my wishlist. Anybody read that one?) Then over to the theater where we watched "The Illusionist." I really liked that movie. I thought it could've done without the very end, but the rest was very good and there are some very talented actors in there. After the movie we came back to my place and he left to go back to his place to get ready. He's picking me up in a few hours for our anniversary dinner. I went out a few days ago and bought myself a new outfit especially for tonight. A skirt. I rarely wear skirts. I'm excited. It's been a year--we he bring up the subject of living together tonight? Something more than that? Whatever happens, I'm excited, I'm happy, and I'm in love.

One Good Thing: The perfect amount of sleep last night
Song of the Day: Crash Here Tonight - Toby Keith
One Year Ago Today: The deep breath before the plunge

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->