Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Always and much more

2006-09-06 - 10:23 a.m.

When I was in junior high--a buhbillion years ago--if I ran, I always ran at 8-minute-mile pace. That was what was comfortable for me. A comfortable mile always finished in 7:58. Of course this was a long time ago and also I never ran more than a mile back then, but still. I've kind of always had this in mind as a goal for me--to get back to that 8-minute-mile pace. This morning I went for a run--the first time since the last day of June. I've decided that this time around, instead of going for distance (which would also be nice), I'm going to go for speed. I figure I'll go as far as I can at my goal pace and just add distance to that as I can. So today, the first day of this, I was able to go half a mile at goal. Sheesh! I did it on a track. I did a warm-up lap at comfort then two laps at goal, a lap at comfort, a lap at goal, comfort, goal, three at comfort, another at goal, and a last one at comfort. That adds up to twelve, but somewhere along the line I must've lost track of one because my GPS is telling me I did thirteen laps. At any rate, a half mile at goal is my starting point. Let's see how far I can get from here.

Lolo and I have decided that our next vacation, in March, is going to be to Hawaii, probably Maui. It's funny, I think I may be more excited about going to Hawaii in March than I am about going to England in two weeks. But anyway, remember last time I went to Hawaii I ended up losing about 28 pounds before I went. I weighed 140 pounds last time I went to Hawaii. After I came back I managed to gain most of the weight back. All but maybe four pounds in the end. My goal here is to get back to that 140. I was very happy there. Maybe 135, but 140 would be fine. Last year at this time I got down to 152, but then I met Lolo. I was up to about 164 before kicking myself in the ass and getting back into it. I'm down to 152 again. I promised myself last July (yes, over a year ago) that once I got below 150 (and stayed there for a week) then I could cut my hair. My hair was ridiculously long then. I thought it would be a few months, but that didn't happen. I'm hoping I'll be able to cut it soon. But in the longer term, I want to lose 12 pounds by March. That really shouldn't be a problem if I'm serious. The other thing is, I want to suggest to Lolo that he join me in this weight loss thing. Don't get me wrong, I totally love him exactly the way he is, but he could stand to lose a few pounds. But I don't know how to suggest this to him without it seeming like I think he's fat.

Also, on the cohabitation front, no action. I don't know why. I'm trying not to worry about it too much. A few weeks ago when I had my weird little sad session after he left my place at short notice, when I told him I was sad that he'd left he actually said, "I want to live with you all the time, but I wasn't going to talk about that yet." He wasn't going to talk about it then because we hadn't been together a year yet. But now we have, so what's the hold up? Yesterday after work we went over to Lolo's place. I cooked dinner while he played on his computer and then we ate together and he washed dishes while I watched TV. Then he worked on some business stuff on his computer while I read next to him on his bed. Then he joined me on the bed and we both read for an hour or so. And then bedtime. It was totally comfortable. We were snuggled up in bed drifting towards sleep when he said to me, "Tonight is the first night you've been here that I didn't feel like I had to be 'on.' I didn't feel like I needed to entertain you. It was nice." I said something along the lines of, "I agree. I wish we could do it more often. It's fun just being with you." This was my invitation/encouragement for him to bring up the cohabitation thing again. But all he said was, "I agree."

One Good Thing: Started running again this morning
Song of the Day: Woman! Man! - Gomez
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->