Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


I know that I'm not alone

2006-09-18 - 10:13 a.m.

Life, my friends, is good.

Lolo and I had this weekend off. We spent it by finishing up our last minute preparations for England. The weather was pretty poor for doing much outdoors anyway. I'm all packed now. Completely ready. Lolo has one or two more things to buy, but pretty much we're set. We leave tomorrow. I'm excited!

For some reason this weekend Lolo seemed to be more loving than usual. Not that he's not usually loving, but he was moreso this weekend. It was wonderful. I don't know what brought it on, but I'm certainly not complaining.

Unfortunately, Lolo came down with the sniffles this weekend. Hopefully they'll go away soon and not get worse. I don't want him to be sick for the plane ride. Or for any of the rest of the trip, for that matter. I also I hope I don't catch whatever he has, although I can't say I'm trying to hard to avoid it.

We were at Barnes & Noble this weekend buying road maps of England. While Lolo was looking at maps, I was unhelpfully looking at travel books about Iceland. I think I may have managed to convince Lolo that we should go there. Now I'm looking for books on Iceland. And books set in Iceland. And books written by Icelandic authors. And movies too. Any suggestions?

One Good Thing: Packing is done!
Song of the Day: KT Tunstall - Under the Weather
One Year Ago Today: Every time I close my eyes you're kissing me

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->