Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


A gigantic crystal bowl of hysterical fish

2006-11-02 - 4:58 p.m.

Today I worked tele for the first time in months. I don't remember how long it's been exactly, but "months" is not an exaggeration. It totally wore me out. It didn't help that I'd shift-traded into a later shift last night as a favor to someone else. Also today was my first day working with the new med recon system. The idea of it is definitely a good one, but I don't like our (the pharmacists) role in it. They told us we're not supposed to be "police," but it sure feels like we are. My role is supposed to be just to fix up mistakes and omissions is the medication lists that the doctors compile and then make sure the home meds are reconciled with the inpatient meds. But instead it feels like all I'm doing is hounding the doctors to write the lists. It seems completely pointless. And I was just not in the mood to work today. The minutes crawled by.

I got a phone call from my apartment manager yesterday telling me that she was going to come by with a prospective resident to look at my apartment today at 5. So much for the 48-hour notice she promised to give me. I came home from work and started cleaning my apartment, the whole time being pissed off at myself for cleaning for an uninvited stranger. My apartment is in a state of flux anyway since I'm already moving stuff to Lolo's place so it didn't get super clean, but it was definitely improved. My plan was to leave, maybe take a book down to Starbucks for a little while, so I wouldn't have to be there when the stranger inspected my place. But they arrived at 4:30. Pissed me off some more. At least they didn't stay long, and now I don't have to go out in the rain.

I got an e-mail from my volleyball team captain yesterday asking if I could make it to a game tonight. This whole season I only was able to make it to one game because of conflicts with my work schedule. Despite that (heh heh), they made it to play offs, which start this week and I can actually make it. Unfortunately, it'll make it a somewhat late night again and I have to work tele again tomorrow. I'm planning on spending the night at Lolo's place tonight, so it won't be such a long drive home afterwards. That lucky boy had the day off today. I hope he called Butiki. I accidentally sent her an e-mail telling her I was moving before he told her. It seems like he should be the one to tell her.

I have Saturday off. I was hoping to go for a bike ride that day. Lolo is working Saturday--I thought I'd ride my bike to his place by way of Redmond (50 some miles), but the weather is looking like typical Seattle November weather. The forecast at the moment is for 100% chance of rain. Hmph. It's still two days away, maybe it'll get better.

One Good Thing: Volleyball game tonight
Song of the Day: So Am I - Trent Willmon
One Year Ago Today: When you light those candles

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->