Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Weekend of freedom

2006-11-04 - 8:28 a.m.

This is my regularly scheduled weekend to work, but somehow I got lucky and wasn't scheduled to work it. Lolo, of course, was. I've been looking foward to this since the schedule was posted six weeks ago--a weekend of freedom! I had planned a 50-mile bike ride and then a day to relax after. Then my parents announced that they are coming to visit two weeks from now--a weekend during which I really am scheduled to work--so I had to shift trade out of that weekend and into this one. Could only find someone who was willing to do that with me for one day so I still have Saturday off. Except now it's raining. Darn it! So much for the bike ride. What a bummer. I'm going to try to do some packing and some moving today. I got Lolo to leave me the keys to his apartment so I can do that if I ever get my lazy butt off the couch this morning.

For the last two days I've been working tele shifts. It was a pain because of this new medication reconciliation thing we're doing. That combined with the fact that I hadn't worked that shift in a while. Friday was a lot better than Thursday, but maybe that was just my attitude.

Yesterday after work, Lolo and I went out to a store in U Village to buy a game. We've recently been trying to find board games that would be fun for two people to play. We play Scrabble and enjoy that, but what else? We ended up buying a game called Xactika. We played it once and it was pretty fun. I lost though. Badly. The score was something like -21 to -9. I would start out each hand trying to win, but then I would lose and spend the rest of the hand making sure Lolo at least didn't get positive points either. Heh heh.

One Good Thing: No work
Song of the Day: My Little Girl - Tim McGraw
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->