Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Day 85

2005-11-26 - 7:32 p.m.

Guess what, he said it first.

He had yesterday off from work and we both had today off so we planned a sleepover at my place last night. He came over at 5:30 and we walked down to have dinner at Wild Ginger. Yummy! He was going to take me to see Pride and Prejudice, but we were early for the next showing so we went back to my place to put the leftovers in the fridge and make out for a bit. But then we ended up being a bit late for the next showing and ended up buying tickets for the one after that and walked over to Barnes and Noble to kill time. I love the way we can spend an hour in a book store discussing books without being bored. The movie was good. A few of the characters could've been better developed (namely Mr. Wickham and Lady Catherine de Bourg) and a few of the scenes were decidedly non-Austen (the ending particularly) and they made Mr. Bingley into a complete ditz, but all in all it was pretty good. And then afterwards it was back to my place.

We got out of bed this morning at around quarter to two. Ok, this afternoon. We got up, took showers, ate our leftovers for lunch, did some more book shopping (via Amazon), and then moved back to the couch. We can't seem to get enough of each other. He finally left this evening a little after seven.

For some reason I had the feeling yesterday and earlier today that he wanted to tell me he loved me. I can't put my finger on why. And then he started giving obvious hints that he wanted to. And then he did. We were on the couch, him on his back and me lying on top of him when he said, "I love you. I don't know if it's too soon to say that." I said, "It's ok, because I love you too."

Life is awesome.

Tomorrow I'm going to participate in a marathon.

One Good Thing: He loves me
Song of the Day: Your Smile - Toby Keith
One Year Ago Today: Or a wagon full of pancakes

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->