Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


The horses in this cavalcade

2006-12-14 - 4:56 p.m.

It's been a long time since I've been this excited to go on a trip. And I don't think I've ever been this excited to go see my parents. I've been excited for several weeks now and it just sort of keeps building. My excitement doesn't ever go away--it's always there underneath. I think this has everything to do with Lolo. I'm excited to show him where I grew up and where I went to school. I'm excited to have him meet some of my college friends. And I'm excited to have him share in some of my family's holiday traditions. I totally can't wait.

In the meantime, I decided to change my layout. I started using Firefox instead of IE after IE 7.0 crashed everything on my computer, and my old layout just didn't look so hot on Firefox. I know, some of you have been looking at it on Firefox for years without complaining, and I thank you for your patience, but now the change is finally happening. My new theme is Iceland. I'm hoping to go there this summer and I'm pretty excited about that too. The picture I borrowed from schpleep at Flickr (permission pending). It's a shot of Svartifoss at two in the morning last June. There are so many absolutely gorgeous waterfalls in Iceland, I can't wait to see them.

So I'm off to Sacramento tomorrow almost immediately after work. Most likely I won't be updating this while I'm there. It won't be a long trip though. Merry Christmas!

One Good Thing: I'm all packed for my trip tomorrow
Song of the Day: Tim McGraw - Taylor Swift
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->