Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


5 weeks, 5 days

2012-03-17 - 12:39 p.m.

Yesterday when Pookie got home he greeted Roo enthusiastically. He grabbed Roo around the tummy from behind and was going to swing him into the air, but the pressure on his tummy made Roo barf. Usually Roo is fine with stuff like that and this wasn't even as rough (I'm not really sure that's the right word) as Pookie usually is with him. I'm not sure why he barfed this time when he has never done it before. Anyway, Pookie took Roo away to clean him up and I started to clean the barf off the floor. Kid barf is certainly nothing new to me and I hardly thought twice about cleaning it up. But as I was cleaning it, suddenly I started having dry heaves and had to hightail it out of the room. I think I had my first pregnancy symptom! And this morning I was feeling a little nauseated, too. I've never been so excited about nausea!

Today I made a reservation for mid-June to go out on a boat and scatter my grandparents' ashes on Bodega Bay. I'm glad to have that part squared away.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->