Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


The dog did nothing in the night-time

2005-06-30 - 11:23 a.m.

Today I officially became a citizen of the state of Washington. Yes, I finally got my Washington driver license. You're supposed to get it within 30 days--well, I'm hoping seven and a half months is close enough. I had the day off from work yesterday and decided to use it just to run errands. One of my errands was to stop by a DOL office and pick one of those driver's guide booklet things. When I got home I read through the whole thing and then this morning I went down and took the test. Can you tell I've always gotten through tests by cramming? The test was easy, although it wouldn't have been if I hadn't read the book because it asked questions like how long can you have your license suspended for a first offense DUI. I missed one question about making left turns (I still think I was right, but whatever), and that was it. Thirty-five bucks and I was out the door with my temporary license. Nice. Tomorrow I'm planning on registering my car. That one's a little more pressing because while my California driver's license didn't expire until 2008, my California car registration expires in August. And after I get it registered, I'm going to get insurance. I'm a bit embarrassed to admit this, but my parents are still paying for my car insurance back home. They've been paying for it since I was 16. Wow, they've been paying my insurance for ten years now. As soon as I get that taken care of, I will no longer be a financial burden to them at all. It's about time!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: I Got a Feelin' - Billy Currington
One Year Ago Today: The fields have grown over now

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->