Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Your truck or mine?

2005-07-01 - 11:19 a.m.

I can't believe how much easier everything is in Washington than it is in California. Yesterday I walked into the DOL and walked out 30 minutes later with my Washington drivers license. Today I went to the vehicle licensing office and I walked out 20 minutes later with my Washington license plates and registration. In California I would've had to make an appointment for both of these things, wait forever anyway, and then afterwards have nothing but a promise that my stuff might come in the mail at some point.

Today I also donated blood for the first time since moving here. I don't have an excuse for not doing it earlier. Yesterday I read in my work e-mail that they were going to be having a blood drive in my hospital today, so I decided I'd go. I'm glad I did. Now hopefully I'll be on their mailing list and they'll prompt me to go donate every 8 weeks so I won't have to remember by myself.

Another good thing that happened today (wow, I typed that and then got distracted and now that I come back to it I can't think of another good thing that happened today...hmm...oh!) is that today is my weigh in day. I actually worked very hard this week to keep my eating under control even though I didn't do much exercise at all. I lost 4.6 pounds this week. Pretty cool, eh? I know, it's a bit much, but I don't think it's going to continue on that quickly. It feels good though. I love fitting into my pants.

I'm a little sad because I don't have any plans for the 4th of July. Everyone seems to already have plans and none of these plans include me. This is usually my favorite holiday of the year. And now I have a feeling I'm going to be spending it alone and at home. I'm sure I'll think of something.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Santa Baby - Marilyn Monroe
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->