Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


That's your uncle

2005-07-02 - 7:26 p.m.

I'm on my dinner break from work right now. I have to work until midnight tonight and I'm already dragging. I don't know how I'm going to make it. Bring on the Diet Mountain Dew.

Before work today I went out to lunch with Duke. He came downtown to buy a pair of those new Nike Free running shoes. I don't know, they don't look that cool to me, but he was in love with them. We'll see if he likes them after he wears them for a while. We went out to lunch at Johnny Rocket's. That didn't do wonders for my diet, I'm sure, but I think I didn't do too badly. I still haven't done much exercise recently. Hopefully I'll get back into running next week, although I'm not sure how likely that is given that I'm working clinical shifts all week.

Speaking of that, I spent half an hour last night attending a code. At the end of the code the guy was still alive and was being transferred to ICU. Apparently he coded again after I left last night and he didn't make it. It's so sad when patients die. I don't think I could handle being a nurse. I mean, down in the pharmacy most of my patients are just names to me. I don't really see them most of the time. Thirty minutes on a code with a guy and suddenly I have an attachment to him and I'm sad when he dies. If I was a nurse I'd have so much more attachment! I don't know how they do it.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Love a Little Stronger - Diamond Rio
One Year Ago Today: Hog wild over beans and barbecue

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->