Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Dreams made flesh

2006-01-03 - 2:08 p.m.

It turns out it's a good thing that I locked this journal. Lolo discovered it sooner than I expected he would. I mean, I hadn't actually mentioned the word "Eucalia" to him or told him about BookCrossing, which is where I thought he would pick it up. It turned out to be a bit of carelessness on my part combined with a piqued curiosity on his part that led him to google "Eucalia." If you do that the first thing that pops up is my BookCrossing profile, on which I happen to use the same picture that I use on my blogger profile that he sees all the time, so he knew it was me. Fairly close to the top of the list is a link to my Diaryland profile. That has always annoyed me--you can make it so search engines won't find your journal, but they still find your profile that links straight to your journal. At any rate, I have this locked up so other than knowing of its existence (although he didn't mention it, I'm sure his curiousity didn't stop when he discovered my BookCrossing profile), he hasn't been here reading. Phew!

I set my alarm this morning for 8 and got up and went for a run around Green Lake. I've been having so much trouble getting back into it since the marathon. I mean, I get out there and run, but I feel dead in no time at all. I've only been running once around the lake, and it's been feeling like more than plenty. Today I was going to run twice around, but I stopped after one. Ack. It's funny, I was looking at my exercise log and I saw my entries from two years ago. On my birthday two years ago I ran 3.4 miles at a 12:37 pace. It was the longest I'd ever run and it was a struggle. I was working hard, two years ago, to get my pace below 12 minutes. Today I ran 2.8 miles at an 8:44 pace. Nine minute miles are easy for me these days. The difference amazes me.

Not much else going on at the moment, so I'll just leave you with a picture of the rain clouds moving in over Green Lake this morning:


One Good Thing: I received a Christmas card from the Mole today...remember him?
Song of the Day: Tonight I Wanna Cry - Keith Urban
One Year Ago Today: Making room in your eyes

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->