Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Looks like morning in your eyes

2006-01-04 - 10:25 p.m.

Oh man, I'm feeling shitty today. Not super shitty, but shitty just the same. Yesterday I started to feel like I was coming down with a cold. It's still not too bad, but I've got a sore throat, a headache, achey joints, a runny nose, and temperature regulation issues. Plus Aunt Flo arrived this morning--surprisingly punctual. The good part about that is that it means I'll be starting my bcp's this Sunday (package insert says they're effective after one week...).

I set my alarm for 8 again this morning and went running at Green Lake. I actually managed to make myself go twice around. I was so slow though. I think it's just to get even with me for boasting yesterday that 9-minute miles are easy for me these days. I sure wasn't pulling out any 9-minute miles today. But I did go twice around--that's a start at least.

Any idea how long it usually takes to get the results of a PAP smear? I'm not worried about it, but I sort of thought I would've heard by now. They promised to call. They did send me the results of my blood work, though. You'll be happy to know that this carbohydrate addict has not yet blown out her pancreas. My fasting blood sugar was 84. My cholesterol is 196--higher than I would like it, but within normal range--barely. So just for my future reference, my LDL is 117, HDL 66, and triglycerides also 66. I find it funny that my LDL is so high. I would've expected my triglycerides to be high if anything, but instead they're really good.

I found out yesterday that my first volleyball game of the season is going to be on Sunday. Lolo is going to cook me dinner for my birthday on Saturday instead, I think. We're working together Friday night until midnight and then I think we might go over to his place to watch the season premier of Battlestar Galactica. I've never seen it before, but he's into it so I'll give it a go. Unless I'm still feeling shitty, then I'll just stay home. I'm not sure of the whole plan. One of my fantasies since moving here has been to be kissed in Kerry Park. I'm considering asking Lolo to help me with that on my birthday.

One Good Thing: Finally made it twice around the lake
Song of the Day: Sunrise - Norah Jones
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->