Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Less than thrilling

2007-01-15 - 4:30 p.m.

I have to say I'm not pleased right now with the situation in my apartment. Wouldn't it be nice to come home at the end of a long day of work to a nice, warm apartment with all the windows and doors closed and no strangers in it? They're working on the windows and siding again today. All our windows and doors are open (but they left our heater on--if temperatures haven't reached up to freezing outside, it's certainly not for lack of our heater trying) and they're are constructions workers tromping in and out. Lovely. There's no room in this apartment that doesn't have an open window or a tromping man besides the bathroom. How long can I really sequester myself in the bathroom? I'm settling for the office which at least only has an open window and no tromping man.

What else is new? Lolo finally got my car jump-started so I have a car again. I could take it out and drive it around just for privacy, but the roads are icy and I'm expecting Lolo home in ten or twenty minutes anyway. Then, hopefully, we'll go out.

Remember I was contemplating buying a new camera? Well, I up and did it. I bought a Panasonic DMC-FZ50K. I had it narrowed down to three cameras that I was trying to choose between. This one was the best in almost all features, but more expensive and bigger. I wasn't sure I was into more expensive and bigger and then to make matters worse, no stores actually carry it--you have to buy it online--which is fine except the fact that I wasn't able to touch it and manipulate it and see if I really liked it. I ended up buying it anyway. I'm hoping I don't regret that. I also bought a couple of spare batteries and a 4-gig memory card for it. Can't wait until that comes in the mail.

That and I'm still waiting for my new cell phone to arrive.

Tomorrow is my fifth consecutive day in the CCU and then I finally get a day off. My day off happens to be the day they're going to be testing the fire alarms in my building on top of everything else. I hope the weather is good enough that I can take my newly functional car out somewhere. Or maybe I'll just get on the bus and go somewhere. At least it's warm on the bus. It's supposed to snow again tonight.

One Good Thing: I'm home...
Song of the Day: Amazed - Lonestar
One Year Ago Today: That's soft and slow

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->