Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Stray too far from the sidewalk

2006-01-25 - 9:52 a.m.

I am, once again, feeling crappy. This time it has nothing to do with the birth control pills. At least not directly. I seem to have developed a UTI. Fun fun. Last night I couldn't sleep because I kept having to get up to go pee. I went to bed as soon as I got home from work at midnight because I wasn't feeling well. I woke up at 1:30 feeling like I was going to burst. And then I was freezing despite the fact that I'd wrapped myself in three blankets and the heater was on all night. This repeated pretty much hourly until I finally just gave up and got out of bed.

It seems to be not quite so bad now that I'm not trying to sleep. Maybe it's just because it's not such a hassle to pee when I'm already awake. I went to the grocery store earlier, though, and I had to cut it short because I had to run home to pee. Seriously, I whipped into my parking space, put it in park, and sprinted to my apartment. I went back to my car afterwards to grab the groceries.

The thing is, I know that sex can cause UTI's. I've always heard that you should get up and pee right after sex because that'll help prevent infection. And I did, but I still ended up with this yuckiness. Oh man. I've also heard that an increase in sexual activity can cause a UTI and then afterwards you'll be ok again. Let's hope that's true, because at the moment I'm thinking sex is so not worth this.

One Good Thing: A fridge full of cranberry juice
Song of the Day: Because of You - Kelly Clarkson
One Year Ago Today: So strong and true

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->