Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Probably shouldn't feel this way

2007-02-02 - 7:56 a.m.

Last night I went to REI and bought a new coat. Like a little kid, I couldn't wait and wore it to work this morning. I bought it for snowboarding. I'm planning on going with Butiki and her sister and her friend tomorrow. I've only been snowboarding once in my life and that was six years ago. Last time I went snowboarding we had difficulty finding someone who was old enough to rent a car. Lolo doesn't want to go, which is disappointing, but we'll live.

Lolo had his wisdom teeth removed last Friday. They actually had to put him all the way out to do it. I was prepared for a lot more taking care of him than I ended up having to do. He's a pretty tough guy. Once the propofol was out of his system and the bleeding stopped he wasn't too bad off. Not too much pain--never took anything stronger than ibuprofen--and really his only issue was getting food stuck in the holes. My biggest issues were trying to find a variety of foods that were soft and wouldn't get stuck anywhere that were also interesting enough that he would eat them (I can eat the same thing every day for months without getting sick of it, but he doesn't like having the same thing even twice) and trying to limit the number of annoying comparative sentences I uttered starting with the words, "When I had my wisdom teeth out..." He's getting his stitches out today so he should be all better soon.

I little while ago Lolo was finally able to jump start my car. We drove it around quite a bit to get the battery all charged and I even drove it across town once without any trouble. But the last time we tried to take it out, it was dead again. So we decided I needed a new battery. We went down to Sears and bought a new battery and took it home to put in my car. Neither of us are particularly car people (and sometimes I think I am more than he is) so we were just sort guessing our way through the procedure. It turns out though that the new battery is slightly smaller than the old battery and we couldn't really figure out a good way to make it as secure as the old one was. It's all hooked up and the car starts and everything, but it's a little loose and jiggles around. I haven't gotten up the nerve to actually drive it anywhere yet for fear that the battery will fall out. On the other, I was thinking that if the battery gets disconnected I could call AAA and get them to come out and fix it and maybe it would be fixed properly. Then I was thinking maybe I should drive it somewhere and purposefully disconnect it at a time that's convenient for me and then call AAA for a fix. Hmmm...

There's a medical resident who started working in my hospital this July who I think I might've known a long time ago. I recognized his name back in July but never had the opportunity to work with him until recently. But even then the opportunity was very limited. I was able to look at him but not to talk to him about anything not work related. From looking, all I can say is that it could be him. The guy I'm thinking of is someone who was in my third grade class. We weren't great friends, but we got along well enough. He moved away after third grade. So I'm looking at this doctor and trying to match him up with a twenty year old memory of a nine year old. I wonder if it is him and I wonder if he's looking at me wondering if I'm her.

One Good Thing: I have a new coat!
Song of the Day: Probably Wouldn't Be This Way - LeAnn Rimes
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->