Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Do you really wanna jump? Do you wanna? Then let's do it!

2002-09-08 - 7:12 p.m.

You know, after I finished doing my entry yesterday, I realized that I titled it about my purple toe, but failed to mention the toe in the entry. So for those of my adoring fans who's curiosities have been piqued, allow me to explain. Yesterday, after running with Spike, I noticed that one of my toes was hurting. When I got home I took off my shoes and socks and the toe nail on that toe was completely purple. I have no idea how that happened. These have been my running shoes for over a year, my toe nails are nicely trimmed, and I didn't do anything differently. I don't know what the deal is. But anyway, that's the story of the purple toe.

Let's see...today I spent the morning after breakfast giving my parents the grand tour of the county health clinics. They've already seen North East and Del Paso so I took them to see Capital, Primary Care, and South City. The whole trip took about 90 miles. I think I get my kicks out of scaring my mom. I even showed her Capital's parking lot. We also went and saw the course for the race this weekend. It looks not too bad. It basically goes along the levee of the Sacramento River. But it looks awfully long...

After lunch we went out and worked on the wood shed some more. My dad was better today, for the most part. We got it all put together and then started to put the plywood on top for a roof without really securing everything. Of course then everything slowly started to fall apart and Dad started to get pissed at everybody. I told him I wouldn't tolerate him yelling at me. It actually worked. I was surprised. Anyway, we put a few more braces on everything and gave it another try and it all went together just fine. So its basically done. Phew!

Then after that I called Stretch. He wasn't home, but his mom was. She's even longer winded than Stretch. Then I called DeenPo. We had a long discussion about malpractice insurance. Oh man, there's a subject that scares the heck out of me. I really don't want to be sued, but it seems so easy to make a mistake. And then Stretch called back. He decided he's going to come down Friday and run the 5k. I tried to talk him into the 12k, but he wouldn't have it. Anyway, he also said he would go to the volleyball open gym with me, so yay.

So that's my day! I'm a tad irked. You know, at the last resident meeting I asked one thing of the Mole. That one thing was to let me know before Monday what time I was supposed to be at the family practice clinic. One thing. Did he let me know? Of course not! That would be entirely too much to ask that he actually keep me informed about where I need to be. Last time he cancelled a meeting without telling me, which in order to make it to I had to leave North East early and drive like a crazy woman. And then he had the nerve to apologize in that way he has that makes it seem like he's being a big man by apologizing for something that isn't his fault. Grrrr..... Anyway, I have a stomach ache, but that's not unusual. And I'm watching Mel...so I'm happy :)

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->