Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Cowabunga! *SPLAT!*

2002-09-25 - 9:23 p.m.

I've noticed that this journal seems to be becoming less and less a place for me to write down my thoughts, and more and more a place for me to write down my dreams. Well, heck, let's not break with tradition.

The night before last I dreamt that I was surfing. Something was really strange about the ocean. Eventually I realized it was freshwater. It was actually a lot of fun even though the whole time I was searching for something.

Last night I had a much stranger and more unpleasant dream. It started out as I was going to a minor league baseball game. I was going with my parents and a few other people. But then I realized that DeenPo's plane was arriving from Shanghai. I was going to meet her at the airport. I went to her terminal and there was a big crowd of people waiting. The crowd was so big that I could only find space on the moving walkway, which meant that in order to stay in the same place I had to keep moving. When other people saw what I was doing they started doing it too. Then I discovered that if I leaned over the railing, the railing didn't move so I didn't have to work so hard to stay still. There was a good-looking guy to my left and he started leaning over the railing too. We were having fun flirting with each other, but the moment I saw DeenPo I ran off without even saying goodbye. We were in New York so I went with DeenPo to her hotel room. It was near the top of a very tall building. Out the window I could see other very tall buildings. As I watched, I saw my parents climbing up the outside of a building. They made it to the top and I looked away. When I looked back I saw my grandfather climbing the building, only he was using a ladder. I looked away again and when I looked back this time his ladder was starting to fall away from the building. My parents couldn't reach it and there was nothing I could do. Slowly it kept falling away until it was straight up and then going over backwards. Then Grandpa fell off the ladder and started plummeting straight down to the street below. I knew he was going to die, but he seemed to be enjoying the fall. He was doing tricks in the air like a skydiver before he opens his parachute. Then he hit the ground. Even from where I was I could hear him say "Oof!" A bunch of people wearing flowing turquoise outfits ran over to him. But then he started moving--he was alive!--and the turquoise people ran away. I ran down the stairs to him. He was just starting to get up. He got up, brushed himself off, and then looked at me. He took me by the hand and then music started to play. We began to waltz. Quicker and quicker we went and we soon exceeded my waltzing abilities and I was stumbling badly. Then he dipped me and as he did I saw that he was bleeding. His shirt was starting to be soaked through with blood in several places. Then I looked at his face and realized that he was bleeding internally too and would not survive the hour.

I went to the gym today. I did 5k in 33:38. I believe that's a new treadmill record for me, but I wouldn't swear to it. I ran the first two miles in 20 minutes. There was a guy on the neighboring treadmill and I had this game going on in my head that I was racing him and I wasn't going to give up. Of course he had been running for ten minutes before I got there, but nevermind that. I think having him there next to me pushing me on (even if he didn't know it) helped keep me going.

Today at work there were a bunch of construction dudes putting in an intercom system at Capital. They swore they didn't do it, but at around 11:00am the power and phones went out. They stayed out until 1:00pm. I'm so lazy, I was hoping they wouldn't be so readily fixable.

In other pharmacy news, guess what! UOP rocks! Hee hee, of course we all knew that... Yup, UOP got the highest passing rate for the board exam this year. 81.1% of us passed.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->