Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


We're off to see the Wizard...

2002-10-02 - 9:57 p.m.

This will be my last entry until at least Sunday night. I'm headed off to Anaheim this weekend to go to the CSHP Seminar. Doodle called me again today and tried to back out completely. I am normally pretty complacent about these things, I believe you should do what you want to do, but this time I wasn't. I don't think I guilt-tripped her at all. I just tried to do my best to convince her it would be good for her to go. That poor kid is so frustrated and depressed I don't know what to do for her. She doesn't want to go to Seminar because the main reason for 3rd years to go is to check out residencies. She says her grades are so bad and she is so stupid that she will never get a residency anyway, so why bother going to Seminar? I told her not to limit her options. She just started her internal med rotation and she's very frustrated with it. She reminds me so much of me, only I think I handle things a bit better. I told her that getting away from her apartment might be a good break, but if it made her happy I would happily stay in the hotel room with her at nights and make her study. Geez, I'd rather read a book than go out on the town anyway. Yeah, I'm an animal!

I recently found two new non-diaryland blogs which I find enjoyable. I'm posting them here mostly so that I will always have the links in an easily retrievable place. Here they are: Scattered and Basket-Case.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->