Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


I had meatballs

2002-10-08 - 8:13 p.m.

I wasn't going to write in here, but suddenly I got inspired. Unfortunately, by the time I got all signed in I completely forgot what I was going to write about. Did I ever mention I have a brain like a seive?

I'm really unhappy for no reason. Or maybe it's the usual reason. I'm sick of it all. I don't want to do it anymore. Leave me alone. {curls up into fetal position and sobs piteously for no reason}

But in better news, I think I'm doing better medically. I was getting worried that I'd have to break down and see Dr. Bertakis even though we are co-workers. The problem is resolving spontaneously though, as far as I can tell, so yay.

**********

After putting my computer away, getting up, and actually walking out of the room, I remembered what I was going to talk about before. Not only that, but I also managed to walk back into the room, open up my computer, and log into this without forgetting. Not bad, eh? I was going to play hypochondriac for a bit. My mom has recently been diagnosed with hypertension. Her doc started her on an ACE-I and advised her to buy a home blood pressure monitoring kit. Today she bought one and I saw it sitting in the living room when I arrived home from work and of course promptly slapped it on me. Ok, so this is me after a day of work followed by pain in the arse rush hour traffic. My blood pressure was 105/60 and my pulse was 48. Woah Nellie. Ok, so hypochondriac me is thinking could this be a possible reason why I'm always feeling rundown? Because I have no heart beat? No circulation? No O2 to the brain?

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->