Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Jellyfish in the sky

2002-10-16 - 10:03 a.m.

You should've seen the sky this morning. You really should've. It was beautiful. It usually is beatiful as the sun comes up, but this morning it was especially beautiful. There were little puffy rain clouds dotting the sky. They were trying as hard as they could to rain, but with a humidity of about 16%, the rain kept evaporating before it could make it to the ground. Before it could make it even close to the ground. There is a word for that, but I can't remember it at the moment. This had the effect of making the sky look like it was full of dozens of gigantic jellyfish. Plus, the sky was a beautiful baby blue ("Baby Blue," by the way, is another one of George Strait's goodies.) and the sun hadn't come up above the horizon yet, but it's light was reflecting off the clouds making them various shades of pink and purple. It was lovely.

Since I last wrote in this journal, basically nothing has happened. Traffic was horrible this morning, but I actually managed to get out of my house on time, so I wasn't late for the meeting. The meeting was boring, but blessedly short. I drove down to 65th street again to get gas. This time the man working the cash register was perfectly capable of making change. I'm down to fifteen bucks in my wallet. I really am going to have to go to the bank soon. I'm doing pretty good though. I haven't been to the bank since August. I have a couple of checks I need to deposit though, and I need cash, so I'm going to have to go out there sometime. Not that I have anything against going to my bank, I'm just lazy. After the gas station I drove out to the hospital and here I am at the library. A week from today I'm giving a presentation to the county pharmacy staff about metabolic syndrome and I haven't started working on it yet. Through a lucky twist of fate, a journal supplement published last month devoted to metabolic syndrome fell into my lap yesterday. So there, I've started my research efforts without even trying.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->