Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Oh the joy of metabolic syndrome!

2002-10-21 - 1:05 p.m.

It turns out that I am both more sore and less sore than I expected to be today. I expected to have really, really sore legs. But they're not that bad. I mean, yes, they're sore and I walk funny, but they're not as bad as I expected. However, I expected those to be the only sore muscles I had. Turns out, just about every muscle in my body is sore. Except my pecs. Even my neck muscles are sore. It hurts to swallow. And I'm sleepy. I thought I wouldn't be so sleepy today. I went to bed at a relatively decent time last night (quarter to ten), and then slept in an extra fifteen minutes (quarter after six) so that should've picked me up an extra half hour of sleep from my normal and I should've been all good today. But no. A nap sounds so good right now.

I'm in the library with my laptop in tow, all ready to start working on that power point presentation. I would love to have it finished by the end of today. Even better, I would love to have it finished before five so I can drive it over to Jose this afternoon and not have to worry about it tomorrow. That's not going to happen though. Especially if I don't stop writing here soon. This morning clinic went pretty well. There weren't too many questions I couldn't answer and I think I even won over another of the residents today. I helped her figure out what to do for her hypertensive diabetic patient who had a dry cough on an ACE inhibitor. And then a little later I helped her decide what to do with an asthmatic patient. Diabetes, asthma, and hypertension are what I've been dealing with at the county clinics for the last three months, so I know those pretty well. I still don't know dermatologicals or anything psych related. I really should learn the anti-depressants, those are so common. I hate brain stuff though. It's so voodoo.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->