Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Three down, two to go.

2002-10-23 - 10:11 a.m.

Well, I pulled off my presentation today without a hitch. More or less. I stayed up until 1am last night working on it. The computer they use at staff meetings is notorious for messing up people's presentations. For example, last time a student tried to do a final presentation, someone forgot to stick the floppy drive in the computer. It just always seems to be screwed up somehow. So last night I was busy saving it on every sort of media I had available. I saved it on CD-R, Zip, and floppy, e-mailed it to myself, and printed out a hard copy. I got up this morning at 5am (they say that we have four-hour sleep cycles so getting four hours of sleep is actually more resting than getting 5...I haven't decided whether or not I believe that yet) and went to the hospital to make copies of my handout on the pharmacy copy machine which is one of those state-of-the-art machines that does everything including brush your teeth. But wouldn't you know it, it was broken down this morning. So instead I opened up my e-mail (yay) and took advantage of their laser printers. Hey, it made all my graphs come out all nice and snazzy looking. But it took forever and I had to collate and staple everything myself. I got to the meeting just in time and the computer didn't have the floppy or the zip drive in today and for some reason it couldn't find its CD-ROM drive. I don't know, I threw up my hands in exasperation, but Jose the computer dude managed to figure it out by the time Kevin was done with meeting business and was ready for my presentation. And the presentation itself went off without a hitch. I forgot to look at the clock when I started, so I don't know how long it took me. I tend to talk too quickly and too quietly, especially in front of larger audiences. I think I talked loudly enough, I didn't see anybody straining to hear, but I think I may have talked too quickly, especially near the end. Ay. I was able to answer all the questions effectively too. Well, one was more of a were-you-aware comment, and I wasn't aware, but I think that was ok too. Anyway, that's over.

Donnie called in sick today so I'm being sent out to Del Paso today even though it's Wednesday and not Friday, my usual Del Paso day. Which means that I will never go back to Capital again. Which means three down, two to go! Woo-hoo! I'm a little bit sad that I won't be able to say goodbye to the Capital people--I told them that yesterday was not my last day, I would see them again today--but I'm not too sad. And also, being at Del Paso today means that I don't have to work with Princess today, which, in my opinion, makes just about anything worth while.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->