Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Thanks for noticing...

2002-10-24 - 10:45 a.m.

I don't remember if it was here, in an e-mail, or in some IM conversation, but I once mentioned that I listened to George Strait's "She'll Leave You with a Smile" on the radio and had an unexpected reaction to one of the lines in it. When I got home, I downloaded it from Kazaa and then listened to it again and that line wasn't in it. I didn't know what was up, but a few days ago I heard it again on the radio and that line was in it after all. So I just re-downloaded that song, and I have the right version now. The weird thing is, the other song I downloaded sounds like George Strait too. I wonder who it really is. Anyway, the line is, "One day you'll pass her on the street, with that guy you used to be, she'll say 'hello' and walk on by, and she'll leave you with a smile." The first time I heard that was before I had broken up with Stretch. I was still trying to decide whether or not I should. I was imagining me running into Stretch and seeing him with another girl and I felt intensely jealous. But when I heard it on the radio the other day and imagined the same situation I didn't feel jealous at all. In fact I was relieved to see him happy. I'm such a big contradiction sometimes. Yesterday I was working on refills with Kathy when she said to me, "I saw Stretch last week." I said, "You did?" but I really wanted to ask how he was and what he's up to. But I couldn't because I was afraid if I talked much she would see how close to tears I was. Why did I react that way? I really don't know because I really do feel like I did the right thing. Maybe it was just because I was tired.

Ok, how about some quiz results?

What breed of dog am I? I'm a Bernese Mountain Dog!

No bones about it, you're a good-hearted, people-loving Bernese Mountain Dog. Down-to-earth and loyal, no one works or plays harder than you do. You put your nose to the grindstone when it really counts, but you never neglect your social calendar. Simultaneously strong and sweet, you're very tuned-in to the feelings and needs of the other dogs you run with. Without having to be asked, you always have a helping paw to lend and a sympathetic shoulder to lean on. "Communication" is your middle name, and when that's paired with your unswerving devotion, you get a breed that everyone respects and trusts. Woof!

And my theme song: "Walking on Sunshine" by Katrina and the Waves!

Walking On Sunshine Your upbeat approach to life makes "Walking on Sunshine" the perfect anthem for you. We can see you dancing down the vegetable isle with your grocery cart, smiling at all the checkout clerks. We sure hope you've had your Wheaties to keep up with your perky pace all day long. This happy, horn-driven tune carries you to work every day. And even in those brief lapses when you're not fully on your game, "Walking On Sunshine" seems to put things in perspective and get you back to your super groove. "And don't it feel good?" Who cares that this tune was a one-hit wonder for Katrina and the Waves? Even that quality matches your one-of-a-kindness. You're walkin' on sunshine and spreading it wherever you go.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->