Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


So long, farewell, auf Wiedersehen, adieu

2002-10-25 - 12:31 p.m.

I'm meeting Princess at 1:00 to get my evaluation, but as far as work goes, I'm done with the county clinics. I may have to go out to lunch with Princess. I really hope not. Seriously, let's not prolong this. Since I did all the refills on Wednesday, there was only one to do today. I spent the rest of the morning agonizing over my self-evaluation. I bet I gave myself higher marks than Princess will, but we'll see. I gave myself "acheived" and "satisfactory progress" on all objectives except two, on which I finally broke down and gave myself "needs improvement." Hopefully the repercussions of needing improvement after the rotation is over won't be too severe. I actually had a lot of difficulty distinguishing these two objectives from each other. They both say basically the same thing. One was about establishing working relationships with members of the health care team and the other was about collaborating successfully with members of the health care team. I don't know, I'm still undecided really. In the comments section I described myself as functional but not astounding in these areas. Is it enough to just do your job? Do you also have to socialize with your coworkers? I haven't decided yet. I do my job, and I do it well, IMHO, but I suppose I might be able to do it better if other health care providers felt more comfortable coming to me for help, because like it or not, I do not know everything (ha ha, not even close) and other people are likely to have valuable input. So I guess that's my conclusion. What I do is ok, but I need to work on being interdependent

I have to go meet with Princess now, I might add more to this later.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->