Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


A sticky widget

2002-11-06 - 8:33 p.m.

Yesterday when my alarm went off at five, Sawyer Brown was singing "The Race is On" on my radio. It's been stuck in my head ever since. Apparently it is a remake of a Grateful Dead song, but I've never heard any version besides Sawyer Brown's. I don't know all the words...The race is on and here comes pride up the back stretch, heartache's moving up the inside, my tears are holding back, they're trying not to fall. Blah blah's out of the running, true love's scratched blah blah blah blah. The race is on and it looks like blah blah and winner loses all... over and over and over and over...

But anyway, is it just me or is winking weird? No offense to any winkers out there who may be reading this, but really. Winking has never come naturally to me. I mean, I can wink, I'm not one of those with a winking disability, there are just very few situations in which it feels appropriate to me. The only time I wink at someone is when I'm telling someone else a tall tale and don't want the wink-receiver to jump in and mess it up. Why some people insist on wink hello's or wink thank you's is beyond me. Can you tell that someone winked at me today and it made me feel really uncomfortable? Now why should a wink make me feel uncomfortable? I'm such a dork! Ok, so Chad wrote for 400mg BID of Augmentin for an 89kg kid. That's a really low dose. I happened to find him at the nursing station so I just asked him about it and he changed it to 850 BID. I told him I would write a voice order for him and he winked at me. I smiled and walked away. Actually, I was already smiling, so basically I just walked away, but whatever.

And guess what. I'm here. I'm writing this. Why is that significant? Well, I'm not supposed to be here, remember? I'm supposed to be off playing volleyball because Kevin was supposed to call me. But no one called. So no volleyball. I didn't even go run today. My dad really didn't want to, and I didn't want to badly enough to drag him. So instead of running I went out to dinner and then instead of playing volleyball I sat in my recliner. I think today calories burned did not exceed my calorie intake.

Guess who talked to me on AIM last night. Yup, Stretch. I haven't heard from him in quite some time. Anyway, he asked me how I was and I said fine. Then I asked him how he was and he went off for twenty minutes about everything. Not that I minded, it was just typical and reconfirmed my lack of regret. But then he went off on how much he missed me at which point I decided it was bedtime.

In the good news department, my brother is coming for both Thanksgiving and Christmas! All right! I have to work Christmas Eve, but I get the other major holidays off. You know, my brother is the coolest person I know. Of all the people in this world, he's the one I love the most. Of course he has his down side just like the rest of us, but I really can't wait to see him. Even though he's been out of this house for over eight years, I still miss him all the time. I still cry every single time he leaves.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->