Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Happy birthday, Oliva

2002-11-11 - 3:36 p.m.

Is it just me or should there be an age limit below which you can't develop cancer? Congratulations, you've turned 18, you now have the right to vote, play the lotto, and develop terminal diseases!

Ugh, I'm really depressed today. Such a change from yesterday. Yesterday I couldn't stop smiling. Today I feel like I couldn't muster a genuine smile if my life depended on it. Actually, I feel like if my life depended on it, maybe I'd be better off not smiling anyhow.

It's sunny again today, and not nearly so cold. I ate lunch outside and it was nice. Today would've been my great-grandmother's 102nd birthday if she was still living. Just for future reference, piling 100 candles onto a cake and then lighting them is not necessarily a good idea. At her 100th birthday party we did that and a bonfire ensued. Ha ha. Oh man, I miss her.

But anyway, it was a holiday today. Which means we were working on skeleton staff. I got to park in row 5 of the parking lot instead of row 17, my usual. Basically nothing bad happened today--except I think I might've eaten a spider at lunch, but I'm trying not to think about that--so why am I feeling so down?

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->