Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Even the best fall down sometimes

2006-02-13 - 4:41 p.m.

I am the world's biggest loser. Well...maybe not the world's...but when it comes to 27-year-old pharmacists in Seattle, I'm sure I'm well up the list.

You know, I'm not always feeling down, it just seems to be that when I'm feeling down this is a good place to come. My main problem today? Well, the usual: I'm fat. I know, you don't care. But I do. It pisses me off. How the fuck can I be in such good shape and still be so goddamn fat? Seriously, my idea of a reasonable after-work jog is 6-7 miles. How can this be true? This weekend I went on a 20-mile bike ride with Lolo Saturday morning, spent most of the day Sunday hiking, and played volleyball Sunday night. And yet I gained three pounds! Obviously I've got some pretty serious nutritional issues. I weigh 10 pounds more today than I did when I first started dating Lolo 5 months ago. I want to have a body a boy wants to see naked. I imagine him thinking about how he didn't sign up to date a fat girl. Although he's never given any indication of thinking I'm fat, he's way too nice for that. Anyway, today I re-enlisted in Weight Watchers. It worked for me two years ago, hopefully I can make it work for me again now.

Last Thursday, the 9th, Lolo came over and we donated blood, went out to dinner, and then came back to my place and went to bed. I had to work Friday, but he had the day off so I got up at my usual time and went to work leaving him sleeping in my bed. I absolutely love the feeling of having him in my place. I came home for lunch and we ate together and then he went back to his place. Saturday morning we went for a bike ride. We started here in Seattle and rode across the I-90 bridge to Mercer Island and on to Bellevue and eventually to Newcastle before taking a break in a park and turning around to come back. It was a lot of fun. I haven't ridden my bike since April. I was a bit surprised to find that I still remember how, but it sure wore me out and my butt is really sore! Here's a picture of Lolo and I at the park in Newcastle:

Lolo had to work that evening, but I just did chores and ran errands. I finally bought myself a new vacuum cleaner. My carpet looks clean enough, but it's totally covered in my hair. I can't walk around here in socks because I pick up a layer of blonde hairs if I do. Anyway, one of these days I'll actually get the thing out of its box and give it a whirl.

On Sunday I went for a hike. I had originally planned to hike to Lake Dorothy, but I wasn't able to get my Corolla through the snow to the trailhead so I turned around and went 10 miles back down the freeway to the trailhead for Lake Serene and hiked that instead. You may recall that I hiked to Lake Serene back in July during the process of which I nearly killed myself. This time I didn't do anything stupid. It was quite a different hike in February than it was in July though--snow! It was so incredibly gorgeous I thought I might never make it to the lake for taking pictures. Here's a picture taken from where I had a picnic lunch on the lake shore yesterday:

And then last night I had a volleyball game. My team is in like last place at the moment, but we managed to beat the team that's in first place--yeehaw! I think I'm getting better every week. I'm still the worst player on my team, but I'm feeling less and less like a hole in the court and enjoying myself more each time. Yay for that.

Tonight I'm going out to dinner with Duke. I haven't seen him since I last went out to dinner with him and Lolo in I think November. I can't wait to catch up with him.

And tomorrow is Valentine's Day. I have to work tomorrow but Lolo doesn't. He's going to come over here and cook dinner and then we're going to see a play...and then he's going to spend the night. Aw.

One Good Thing: Dinner with Duke
Song of the Day: Collide - Howie Day
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->