Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


The music is just starting

2007-02-19 - 1:56 p.m.

I spent most of the day yesterday with a stomach ache, pain and nausea that waxed and waned throughout the day. I didn't eat breakfast, ate a small lunch and was finally hungry for dinner even though my stomach still hurt. Lolo and I had planned to go for our first run of the season together yesterday, but I bailed out because of my stomach. I drove him down to the lake and walked around and took pictures while he ran. I felt really bad doing that--I need all the exercise I can get--but I really didn't feel up to it. I feel better today and I'm thinking maybe I should go for a run after work. Actually, there's no maybe about it, I should go, but it's raining off and on and usually I feel crummy after my bus ride home. But, on the other hand, Lolo has promised to cook for me tonight (it's been a long time since he's done that--mostly because our work schedules haven't allowed it), and I often have munchy issues when I first get home from work. So going for a run will get me out of the house while Lolo is cooking and prevent me from munching so I'll still be hungry by the time dinner is ready. On the other hand, like it or not, it's still winter. Will I have time to go for a run before it gets dark?

I think I'm starting to get a little antsy with my situation with Lolo. I love him more and more every day and have little doubt that he feels the same way about me. We talk about our plans for a house versus a condo, we talk about how many kids we want, we talk about our retirement together--we talk about all these things and we're happy with our answers, so why are we not married? We're going to Hawaii in a month. I'm hoping he'll take advantage of that romantic setting to propose. If he doesn't, I'm definitely going to broach the subject. On the plane ride home if necessary. My goal is to be engaged by the end of March. What do you think of that?

One Good Thing: My tummy doesn't hurt today
Song of the Day: Dance With Me - Orleans
One Year Ago Today: You can't shake me

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->