Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


All kinds of madness

2003-02-01 - 12:45 p.m.

My dream last night:

I was in my grandfather's house. It was basically the same as it is in real life, but it was much, much nicer. There was a TV crew there because they were filming an episode of "Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous." I had showed a rather good-looking camera man around the house and then we were standing in the living room talking. He was telling me the story of someone he knew who was in the hospital. The person got an infection and was being treated with Bactrim but then it became resistant to Bactrim and now the guy was septic and in really bad shape. I was saying something like "Oh, that's too bad" when the guy told me it was Stretch. My heart stopped. "Stretch?" I asked. He nodded and tears started pouring from my eyes. I ran as fast as I could to the hospital. He was laying in bed completely naked except for a modesty sheet. He was intubated and sedated but still writhing around. I started bawling, but still, I didn't think I really had any right to be there and I didn't want anyone to see me so I watched from around the corner. He had two roommates who were also blonde, buff, and naked. Stretch had writhed around until he looked like he was about to fall out of bed so I went into his room and put him back into bed and he calmed down. I saw on the wall above his head was a painted family portrait of his family. He was in it with his parents, his brothers, his sister-in-law, and his neice. There was also a tall blonde girl in the picture, but her face was just a pink blur. I looked back down at him and his eyes were open. He wasn't intubated anymore and he got up out of bed and took me in his arms and hugged me. Then his whole family came into the room and they all looked happy to see me back in Stretch's arms.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->