Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


The sound of a fat girl in corduroys

2003-02-03 - 7:22 p.m.

Today was my first day of ID. It went pretty well, actually. Everyone on the team is really nice. Is it sad that the first thing I look for on a new team is eligible bachellors? Well, it didn't take me long to come to my conclusions. Of the five men on my team my conclusions were old, ring, ring, short, and short. So that's that. Now I can focus on important things. The funny thing, though, is that the fellow on the ID team is Plucky. I always thought that Plucky and Daisy had a thing going on. Today I found out that Plucky is married. So hopefully Plucky and Daisy do not have a thing going on.

Oh, by the way, does anyone else think it's highly unusual that spider-legged Uzbekistanis from my dreams are now signing my guestmap? Seriously, check it out. Well, at least now I know where Uzbekistan is, anyway.

Last night I couldn't sleep. That's really unusual for me. Usually I sleep very easily and very soundly. Flik always said I slept like a zombie. I'm not really sure what that means. Or maybe she said I slept like a mummy. Hmm...oh well, never mind. Anyway, I think my lack of sleep was due to excitement over other matters. Namely, going to visit Flik and Tigger! I basically have the Flik half of the trip set to go, I just need to get ahold of Tigger. I haven't talked to Tigger yet though. I left her a message, but we are busy people. We have trouble getting connected. But at any rate, I think I'm definitely for sure going out there.

And also, I'm going to Quincy on Saturday to check out the drug store. I'm excited about that, too. If only somehow I could fast forward and have it be April now and somehow have accomplished all the things I'm supposed to accomplish between now and then so I don't have to worry about it.

I went to the gym today. I ran 5k in 30:30. I think that's a new record for me. My little brain has trouble keeping track. I ran 3.98 miles in 40 minutes. You know how people talk about a runner's high and feeling so much better after they exercise? I wish I knew what they are talking about. When I'm done running I just feel tired.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->