Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Tinea pedis

2003-02-15 - 6:53 p.m.

As you all know, yesterday was Valentine's Day. I didn't have a valentine. I wish I did, but I'm not feeling bitter about it or anything. It's funny, prior to this year I've either never had a valentine or I actually had one. Those led to me being bitter about it or being happy about it. But this year, even though I don't have one, I don't feel like I will never have one, so I guess that makes it better. All those people who complain about Valentine's Day being a contrived holiday made to sell Hallmark cards and See's candy, well, I don't believe that's their problem at all. I mean, does anyone complain that Mother's Day is a contrived holiday? But anyway, I did have plans for last night. Yes, it was a girls night out, but it was not a rebellion against Valentine's Day. It was a Friday night, and none of us had other plans.

I drove down to Stockton after work. I got there around six. Unfortunately, DeenPo, the person I was going to see, didn't get off of work until 7:30. So I explored all my old haunts. I stopped by my college. They're adding to the pharmacy school. It's under construction now, but pretty soon it's going to be twice as big at least as it was when I was there. I stopped by main campus to use the bathroom. Walked around, reminisced. I drove by my old apartment. My bedroom light was on, it was a little weird. Then I drove by my cheapie gas station because my dummy light was on. It was $1.77. I decided there was no way I was going to pay so much for gas and kept right on driving. I stopped by my old hospital and left my old preceptor a hi note. That still left me a bunch of time to kill so I drove around. The next cheapest gas station I could find was $1.85. I drove back to the cheapie gas station thankful for the $1.77. I amaze myself with how much I'll do for 8 cents a gallon.

When she got home, DeenPo gave me a call on my cell. I drove over to the south side and picked her up. It was like we'd never been apart instead of not seeing each other for eight months. Woah, I didn't realize it had been that long until I counted it up just now. She hopped in the car and we picked up right where we left off. I drove over to Sho Mi, where, as always, the line was out the door. Veronica met us there and we had a good ol' time gabbin' away eating Japanese food. I finally had my long-craved-for curry.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->