Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Kissing on the court

2003-02-19 - 12:12 p.m.

It's all my fault. This week we've been having beautiful blue skies and sunshine. As I was getting ready for work this morning I looked inside my bag and saw the umbrella which I've been toting around all week. "Won't need this!" I thought confidently and tossed it into my closet. And of course, today it rained. Not that I have anything against rain, especially when it comes straight down like it's doing now, but I am a bit damp.

I read in Gonzostar's journal about a new diaryland website called "Quilted." You can submit a "patch" for the quilt and when people click on it, it links back to you. I made a patch last night from the Mark Cohen photograph I like so much. What do you think?

Today I was supposed to meet with Scotch to discuss patients. I paged her three times between 9 and 11 and she never called me back. So I went and did my ward inspection. They were surprised to see me there so early in the month. I'm usually over there on the last day. Scotch still isn't responding to me.

I have a dentist appointment for next Tuesday. Unfortunately, I have a meeting with Cheesecake at that time, so today I called to cancel the appointment. I have a brain like a seive but I have my dentist's phone number memorized, if that tells you anything about the lovely teeth I have and my corresponding dislike of going to the dentist. When I was in kindergarten my big teeth started coming in and my baby teeth refused to fall out so I had eight of them yanked out, complete with roots. Thus began my relationship with dentists, and things just went downhill from there. Anyway, I figured that I would cancel the appointment for next week and reschedule a new one, but they wouldn't have any availabilities for a few months so I would be saved for a while. Turns out someone else just called to cancel an appointment for tomorrow and they offered it to me. So I have to go to the dentist tomorrow! *whimper*

Tonight is my volleyball game against the only other undefeated team. On top of that, apparently some of the players on that team are brother- and sister-in-laws to some of the players on my team. I haven't quite figured out how everyone is related to each other on my team yet. I was a bit surprised two weeks ago to discover that Terry and Marcee are married. Yes, I found this out shortly after they were kissing each other on the court. Anyway, I can't wait for tonight!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->