Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


...I was walking down the street in tipsy pride...

2003-03-03 - 7:30 a.m.

Do you ever feel like your whole life is an exercise in futility? I feel I'm just going through the motions. As I woke up this morning and the fog of dreamland drifted away, my first coherent thought was, "What the hell are you doing?" To which I sighed and murmured, "I'm going to work." I don't really have a choice. Of course I do have a choice. But I'm not prepared to deal with the consequences of not going to work just yet. So I continue doing what I'm doing. Am I too young to feel like I'm wasting my life? Time is slipping through my fingers. I feel like that CFX song "Going Away":

Lookin' out my window

Lookin' down the road

I would like to go far away

Away from this place

I wanna see the world before I die

Before too many years go by

I've got to go

Before I get too old

And hopefully someday I'll feel like the chorus, too:

So I'm going away

And I'm leaving today

And I won't be back for while

I'm gettin' on a train, a bus, or a plane

I'm gonna leave this place in style

But before I go I just want you to know

That although it hasn't been very long

We'll meet again together my friend

And we'll laugh and we'll sing this song

Yeah we'll laugh and we'll sing this song


One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->