Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


But I just can't afford to rest

2003-03-19 - 9:06 p.m.

I have been in such a good mood all day today. I have no idea why. I swear though, I spent all day trying not to smile so bigly. See? I'm in such a good mood I'm making up new words and throwing grammar to the wind. Wheeee!

So after last night's entry in which I tried to imply all that happened but apparently wasn't too successful, I received several e-mails asking me to just say what I'm talking about straight out instead of beating around the bush. But you know what? If you can't tell from what I wrote yesterday that I talked to Stretch for almost an hour before asking him if he was going to the Rho Pi Phi formal this year to which he replied that he is not going because he doesn't have a date to which I responded by asking if he would like to go with me then to which he replied that he thought that would be a bit awkward seeing as how he is dating someone now, then I guess you'll never know. Sorry.

Hey, did you know that Cheesecake only got married last year? Geez, I missed my opportunity by only one year! Ha ha! (I'm so kidding, please forgive me, I'm being so weird tonight.) But yeah, I was surprised by that. One of the meetings I was in on with him was between him and a couple of Lilly reps, one of whom is a bit of a personal friend of his. As the pharmacy director, he doesn't usually meet with drug reps, but he made an exception because he knew this lady. Anyway, she brought up a lot of his personal life during the meeting. Turns out his wife also works for the same hospital, but more on the management side. They met during a meeting and a year later were married. Why does that seem so odd to me? I don't know, I guess he just strikes me as a take-it-slow-and-easy kind of guy. Oh, and I found out something bad about Cheesecake, too. Not from this drug rep, though. Since I'm going to all these meetings with him I have a copy of his schedule. It includes the whole day's meetings but also includes after work stuff like dentist appointments. Anyway, I got an updated version today and discovered that he is going to a Kings game tomorrow night. Hey Kings fans, you know who they're playing tomorrow, right? The Lakers! (Booooo! Hissss!) Cheesecake is going to cheer for the Lakers! He's a Lakers fan! Ugh!

I also gave a presentation during the staff meeting today. Cheesecake requested that I talk about one of the projects I've been working on for him. Nothing exciting, that's for sure. Anyway, this is part of his plan to make me more comfortable speaking in public. I should tell him that I really don't have a problem with public speaking. I mean, it's not how I get my jollies, but I can do it. Besides, in public speaking, you have the floor. My problem is getting the floor, if it's handed to me then the problem is solved.

Today my dad pissed me off. Some would argue that's what dads are for, but just let me talk here, would you? This morning, before I walked out the door on my way to work, I said to my dad, "OK, I'm off. I'll be back in time to go to the gym with you tonight." He said, "OK, have a good day." I left work today at about 4:15, and as I was driving down that little street that turns onto my own street at about 5:15 I passed him coming up the street. He saw me and turned around to come home. I'll give him that at least. He was on his way to the gym. Decided he couldn't wait for me. What's up with that? I was mad, but he was apologetic, so that was that. The gym was really crowded today, too. When we got there all the treadmills were taken. So I did twenty minutes on the stairmaster and then twenty minutes on the treadmill. Whew, that stairmaster is a killer.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Here Comes the Rain - The Mavericks
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->