Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Oh...is that nicer?

2003-03-22 - 2:46 p.m.

Last night I stayed up until 4 in the morning. Why? Absolutely no reason. Just stayed up putzing around on the internet. I was playing a game called SFCave. My high score is 2202 or so. Why do I do these things to myself? Why don't I use my weekends wisely to catch up on much needed sleep? If I only knew.

This morning I rolled out of bed at around 9:30. I was dreaming about creating Excel files. Don't worry, I won't go into it. I went with my parents for coffee and then we went to see a movie. For weeks my mom has been wanting to see "Chicago." Just from the previews I didn't think it looked very good and my dad was none too enthused about it either. But today we gave in and took her to see it. Turns out it was great! I really want to buy the soundtrack now. It made we want to strip down to almost naked and dance around suggestively. Oops, sorry if I conjured up any disgusting images for anyone. But really, it was very good. My favorite parts were the Cell Block Tango (Pop! Six! Squish! Uh-uh! Cicero! Lipschitz!) and Richard Gere's tapdancing sequence. I'm really impressed that they all did their own dancing and singing. Seeing Ren�e Zellweger in her skimpies was sort of heartening too. She could wear a dress with the neck line down to her naval and you'd still never see any cleavage. And yet people still find her attractive, right? See, I have Ren�e Zellweger boobs. I always thought that there is an inverse proportion between the amount of boobs and the amount of brains women get. And I was cheated out of some brains, I'm telling you. Here's a picture of what I'm talking about. Too bad I don't have Ren�e Zellweger thighs, eh? Oh well. I was also impressed with how good they made Richard Gere look. All the pictures of him you see from award shows and such have him looking pretty old and pudgey. But in this movie he was looking quite attractive.

**********

I watched two more rented movies today. First was "Abandon." There's one to stear clear of. Yikes. All I can say is at least it had Benjamin Bratt in it so there was something nice to look at now and then. After that I watched "Possession," you know, the one with Gwyneth Paltrow based on that book by A.S. Byatt. It was better than I expected. It wasn't spectacular or anything, but I liked it. It made me cry at the end.

Right now I'm listening to a bunch of really bad music with a few good songs mixed in. Yes, I'm listening to songs recommended by a friend. I'm not sure why people listen to most of this stuff, really, but to each his own.

Do you know how long it's been since I've done one of those little quizzy things? I don't really, but it's been quite a while. Time to right that wrong...

I am Professor Frink!
A good hearted and benevolent genious, my inventions are always unique and clever! On the surface I seem like I know what I'm talking about, but most people suspect that I'm full of shit.
Which Simpsons Character are YOU?


One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Stranger on the Shore - Acker Bilk
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->