Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Turn all the diggity down just a tad

2003-03-24 - 7:16 p.m.

Yesterday I met someone. He was tall, sporty, cute, and really nice. Not only that, but he also seemed to find me attractive. So we were talking about random stuff getting to know each other. Everything seemed just great. Of course the inevitable, "what do you do?" came up. He told me that on the weekends he is a medic on a Blackhawk. I didn't quite get how that works but I didn't get the chance to ask because he continued telling me what he does during the week. He is a smokeless tobacco sales rep. The moment I heard that I just wanted to say good-bye. I was like, oh gee, look at the time... Do you think that's an over reaction? I just can't imagine selling products that hurt people. To me it just shows that he must not have very high morals. Or something. I don't know. Anyway, bye bye Mr. Blackhawk Medic. Have fun killing people.

Today was a holiday. Not a real holiday, but a holiday all the same. All the administrative staff were off and I got to park nice and close, relatively speaking. So anyway, I brought some CDs and and listened to country music as I sorted and counted seeming millions of orders. I counted and sorted and sorted and counted from seven to two today. And then I putzed around instead of doing the other work that I should've been doing.

Oh, and in other important news, my SFCave high score is now 2229.


One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: All That Jazz - Catherine Zeta-Jones
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->