Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


A god among insects

2003-05-04 - 12:09 p.m.

A bit of helpful advice: before leaning on the wall inside a hospital elevator, always check to be sure there is no vomit on the wall.

Oh, and did I mention I got a clean lab coat today?

So today I'm working a 12-hour ops shifts. It's much busier than it was last week, but not crazy busy. I'm working with Winnie, who of course arrived fifteen minutes late and has made about two dozen personal phone calls before lunch. She's only bitten my head off three times and I've only made one boo-boo which I maintain was not my fault. I was following the guidelines on the pharmacy webpage. It's not my fault somebody changed the guidelines but didn't bother to update the webpage.

Last night I watched the original X-Men movie again. I should've watched it before I watched the second movie because it explained several questions I had.

**********

It's been less than 24 hours since I posted yesterday's entry and two people have already found it by using a google search for "Another American Folk Song" by Warren Sroka!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Ten Rounds with Jose Cuervo - Tracy Byrd
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->