Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


A wide spot in the road

2003-05-18 - 2:43 p.m.

It's funny how much my mood can change in a day. I went from yesterday's near euphoria to today's...I don't know what. Maybe listlessness? Maybe I'm just tired. I ended up staying up until around 1:30 last night working on gifts for my friends. I made a CD filled with all the pictures I've ever taken of us and then filled in the rest of the space with music. Then I made really nice cover for the CD case out of some pictures of us collaged together. When I was mostly done designing the cover my computer froze, as it is inclined to do so often these days, and I had to start over from scratch. Then later when I was finally finished designing it, my printer wouldn't print it nicely. It was all very frustrating. But I finally ended up with a product I was fairly satisfied with. I'm planning on making one for each of my friends. I only made two last night because I was only going to see two of my friends today. Turns out one of them didn't show, though. Oh well.

So today was pharmacy school graduation. I went mostly to see Doodle graduate. After the ceremony I went out to lunch with her family and two of her friends. One of them, the Weasel, I really don't like. It seems to me that she must have some redeeming qualities since Doodle likes her so much, but I can't seem to see them, even though I've tried. The other girl that went with us is very strange. She was Doodle's roommate last year. She never seems to recognize me. I'm new to her every time she sees me. The ceremony was fun. It was fun to see all those people finally earn the degree they've been working so hard for. I saw other old friends too and that was good. I ran into Stretch again. We didn't say much though. It was after the ceremony when everyone was looking for everyone else and nobody could find anybody and I had just seen Stretch's middle brother and sister-in-law walk by when I saw Stretch walking the other direction. So I flagged him down, told him congratulations, shook his hand (God, I felt like a dork), and pointed him in the direction of his brother. I never saw any of the rest of his family and I didn't meet his girlfriend.

And that's basically been my whole day. Less than four hours of sleep, an hour drive, two hours of listening to speeches and watching people walk across a stage, two hours of pleasantries and eating, an hour drive, and here I am.

Anyway, Doodle seemed to really like the presents I gave her. I've known for a year exactly what I wanted to give her for a graduation present, but I never actually bought it. Yesterday I went shopping for it and I couldn't find it. I was sorta bummed. I made a last minute substitution and threw in the CD I made and it worked out just fine.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Without You - Rent
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->