Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Forget regret or life is yours to miss

2003-05-19 - 1:36 p.m.

Today I spent quite a bit of time working on a particular meme over on my meme page. I thought I would point you in that direction since I don't have too much to say here today.

I'm totally shirking my duties at the moment. I should either be working on the statistics for my presentation or studying about arrhythmias or working on my antiobiotic monitoring, but I'm really not in the mood. I'm so sleepy. And I got seven hours of sleep yesterday too. During rounds this morning it was such a struggle to keep my eyelids open I was really embarrassed. I felt like I needed to tape 'em open like they did to Mel in "Conspiracy Theory." Speaking of that, did you know that they filmed that particular scene on his birthday and as a joke everyone got up and walked away leaving him there tied to the wheelchair with his eyelids taped open? Ha ha, what a cutie pie! But anyway...

I'm leaving tomorrow for three days at Asilomar to give my presentation. Not including the presentation bit, it should be fun. Asilomar is beautiful, so they say, and all the pharmacy residents from the western U.S. will be there so I will get to see a lot of people I haven't seen in ages. Plus I will be able to sleep in. One of the things it is known for is its rusticness--the way it tries to force its visitors to go outside and enjoy the scenery. They don't put phones or TVs in the rooms. Of course everyone these days has cell phones so it doesn't make too much difference in that respect. But anyway, my point is I'm not going to be updating for the next three days, sorry to disappoint.

Ok, I need to get back upstairs and check on some poor lady's vancomycin level. Her kidneys are crumping and I think her vancomycin level is probably pretty high so she won't need a dose today. I had the doc order a vanco level and I told him I would check on it for him and let him know whether or not she would need another dose.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Another Day - Rent
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->